个人资料保护法令

2010年个人资料保护法(简称为“法令”)说明TMC Global Holdings 有限公司及/或其医护专业人员如何使用您的个人资料。 TMC和/或其医疗专业人员尊重个人隐私(以下简称“个人信息”),并极力保护患者(“患者”)的隐私。 本法令是根据2010年个人资料保护法案和/或其法规(“法案”)制定,其中规定了收集个人资料的方式、处理和根据您的个人选择使用您的个人资料。

个人资料描述

  1. 个人资料的定义为能够识别您的个人信息,包括但不局限于您的姓名、身份证号码、护照号码、地址、电话号码、电邮地址、出生日期、信用卡资料、种族、国籍、敏感信息如医疗信息等资料。您在注册或填写申请表格时所提供给TMC的个人资料将被收集、储存以及处理。
  2. 如果您打算在TMC寻求医疗服务,将必须提供个人资料。如果您不提供个人资料,TMC将无法为您注册甚至无法提供医疗服务。

收集顾客资料的来源

3. 您除了可直接向TMC提供个人资料外,TMC也可以从各个来源获取您的个人资料,来源包括但不局限于您在TMC注册成为患者时所填写的资料、员工、TMC商业伙伴以及其他相关人员。您也有可能在出席任何由TMC代理商或第三者代理商所举办的展览、活动、巡回展览、其他活动、TMC集团内部公司或通过使用本网站提供个人资料。TMC集团包括TMC、其子公司、联营公司和/或控股公司。

收集个人资料的目的

4. TMC 有可能使用和处理您的个人资料于各项医疗业务和活动,其中包括但不局限于:

a) 根据“1998年私人医疗设施及服务(私家医院及其他私人医疗设施)法令”和/或其规定(“医疗保健法”)关于医疗、牙科或其他医疗保健的相关信息,注册医生、注册牙科医生、注册护士、注册医疗助理、技术人员、其他医护人员、为您服务的医疗、牙科及其他医疗保健提供者可收集和公布个人资料(包括同意医疗保健专业人员获取、检查和制作个人资料的相关副本)。 此公布及收集个人资料的行为包括了向患者的雇主/保险公司公布个人资料或为患者支付医疗付费用的相关公司。

b) 我们将在法律和法院的命令下随时公布您的个人资料。

c) 我们将提供您的个人资料给本中心的供应商和/或代理商以协助他们履行职责需求。

d) 如患者造成负债的情况,在无需通知患者和/或担保人的情况下,我们将会公布相关的个人资料。无需通知或征求同意的一方其中包括马来西亚经营的机构/信用数据管理公司、审计师、律师和其他专业顾问以及传票、法庭命令或其他法律程序要求的第三者。

e) 本中心将会根据内部的政策和惯例针对任何要求患者个人资料和敏感信息的行为作出回应。

Book An Appointment

PERSONAL PROTECTION DATA

This Personal Data Protection Notice (“Notice”) describes how TMC Global Holdings Sdn Bhd and/or its healthcare professionals use your Personal Data. TMC and/or its healthcare professionals respect the privacy of individuals with regards to Personal Data (hereinafter defined) and are committed to protecting the privacy of our patients (“Patients”). This notice is formulated in accordance with the Personal Data Protection Act 2010 and/or its regulations (“Act”) which describes how your Personal Data is collected, processed and used and your choices with respect to your Personal Data.

Description Of Personal Data

  1. Personal Data means personal information about you, from which you are identifiable, including but not limited to your name, identification card number, passport number, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth, credit card details, race, nationality, sensitive data such as medical information, any information about your which you have provided to TMC in our registration or application forms and/or any information about you that has been or may be collected, stored, used and processed by TMC from time to time.
  2. The provision of Personal Data is mandatory if you intend to seek healthcare services in TMC. If you do not provide your Personal Data, TMC is unable to register your information and thus, unable to render the healthcare services to you.

Sources Of Personal Data Collected

3. In addition to the Personal Data you may provide to TMC directly, TMC may also collect your Personal Data from a variety of sources, including but not limited to information you may furnish when you register with TMC as patient, employees, business associates and other related parties with TMC, from TMC agents or other third party referring agents, when you interact and communicate with our staff at exhibitions, events, roadshows or otherwise, from companies within the TMC Group (herein defined) or by using the Website (hereinafter defined). TMC Group includes TMC, its subsidiaries, affiliated company, associate companies and/or holding company).

Purposes Of Why Personal Data Is Collected

4. TMC may use and process your Personal Data for the purposes relating to the healthcare business and activities of TMC which shall include, but not limited to:-

a) The release and receipt of Personal Data to or by registered medical practitioners, registered dental practitioners, registered nurses, registered medical assistants, technologists or other healthcare staff in accordance with the Private Healthcare Facilities and Service (Private Hospitals and Other Private Healthcare Facilities) Act 1998 and/or its regulations (“Healthcare Act”)  pertaining to medical, dental or other healthcare related information that are performed at the direction of a medical, dental or other healthcare providers attending to you (including consenting to the healthcare professionals having access, inspecting and making relevant copies of the Personal Data). This release and receipt also includes disclosure of Personal Data to the Patient’s employer/insurer or to any other companies issuing guarantees for payment of costs for the healthcare services rendered/to be rendered to a Patient;

b) The disclosure of your Personal Data whenever and to whomever the law or a court order may require.

c) The disclosure of your Personal Data to the suppliers, vendors and/or agents of the Centre if it is required for them to carry out their duties;

d) The disclosure and/or publication of  information relating to the debt in such as manner and to such extent as the Centre shall from time to time consider necessary, without further notification or concurrence by the Patient and/or the guarantor to any parties including credit reporting agencies / credit data management company operating in Malaysia, the auditors, solicitors and other professional advisors of the Centre, any third party if required by law, regulation or by-law, subpoena, court order or other legal process;

e) To enable the Centre to respond to the request for Personal Data which may include your personal data and sensitive information of the Patient in accordance to the Centre’s internal policy and practices which shall be in compliance with the Act.

Book An Appointment